Sapp Joins Showtime

25 08 2008

 

Sapp makes a smooth transition from player to analyst

Sapp makes a smooth transition from player to analyst

 

 

 

 

Former NFL All-Pro   player Warren Sapp is joining the cast of INSIDE THE NFL on SHOWTIME.  Sapp will join the team with Phil Simms, Cris Collinsworth, and James Brown on the Emmy award winning show.

“This is a dream job,” said Sapp, who has served as a guest analyst on CBS Sports’ NFL pre-game show, THE NFL TODAY.  “It’s the job I’ve always talked about wanting after my playing career. INSIDE THE NFL has been a staple of television for a long time.  The show digs deeper into the games and the issues surrounding the league more than any other football show out there. I think this new approach will be fresh. For my part, I just came off the field and I’ve got 13 years of experience in the trenches to bring to the table.”

 

 

With Sapp’s long tenure in the NFL, he should be a key contributor to the show.  I just can’t wait for him to engage in verbal battles with the arrogant and pompous Cris Collinsworth. Knowing Sapp, he won’t back down from the misguided Collinsworth.  I never really cared much for INSIDE THE NFL when it was on HBO, but now that they have Sapp I will be looking forward to watching it this season. But who the hell has Showtime anyway?  If anyone out there has Showtime and, some extra space on the couch, holla at ya boy. 

INSIDE THE NFL on SHOWTIME will premiere on Wednesday, Sept. 10 (9:00 PM, ET/PT).


Actions

Information

Leave a comment